Home > South Beach, Weight Loss > Phase 1, Day 5 – Good Half Day

Phase 1, Day 5 – Good Half Day

It doesn’t seem like we’re doing too well at this diet thing, huh?  Well, my blood sugar is doing fine and best of all, my cute DH’s blood sugar is getting really close to normal.  So, I think for the most part we’re achieving what we want to.  At least that’s how I’m rationalizing the fact that we were good for breakfast and lunch – but rather bad for dinner.  Here’s the rundown:

Breakfast

  • 1/4-1/2 c. egg substitute – scrambled
  • 1 turkey sausage patty
  • home-made iced coffee (we always have this!)

FYI – The Torani sugar-free syrups are so awesome.  I’ve had chocolate, but today DH made me one with chocolate and caramel.  It was almost like drinking a candy bar!

Lunch

  • For me – leftover smoked turkey sausage, hard boiled egg, sugar-free Jell-O
  • For DH – a chicken Cobb salad from Logan’s (traveling for work can make it hard to eat right, so I’m super proud of him!)

Dinner

I plead the fifth 🙂  (Okay, so it was Papa John’s pizza.  At least we got thin crust, plain cheese.  It was a long day.)

My goal for this coming week is to do a little more looking at the Phase 1 recipes and find some more things we can eat.  I think we’re going to try some of those desserts made from ricotta cheese.

Categories: South Beach, Weight Loss
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

