Home > South Beach, Weight Loss > Weighing in – 1 week post vacation

Weighing in – 1 week post vacation

I got up the courage to step on the scale this morning and….drumroll please….322.4!  We’re moving in the right direction again!  This week I hit the exercise hard (trying to do more HIIT as opposed to just riding the recumbent bike at a casual pace), and didn’t quite make it back onto the South Beach Diet wagon again, except for Friday.  We’ve got this week’s meal plan worked out around SBD principles, so that’s another step in the right direction.

So what’s interesting to me is that my calorie intake has been a little higher this week than normal.  I’m taking in an average of 1800 calories per day, as opposed to the 1000-1200 from before.  You know how they (whoever “they” is) say that if you don’t eat enough calories your body thinks you’re starving and your metabolism slows down to compensate?  I wonder if that’s part of the reason I hit my plateau before vacation.  I’m curious to see what the scale says next weekend.

Categories: South Beach, Weight Loss
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

