Home > Life, Weight Loss > Weighing In & Confessions

Weighing In & Confessions

I’m glad to see that my sorely neglected blog is still here!  To me honest, I haven’t been posting because I am absolutely ashamed by the fact that my scale ceases to move between then 2-3 pounds per week yo-you that I’ve been seeing for the last 2 months.  I feel like it has been a waste.  To make matters worse, I’ve been using my CPAP machine for a little over two weeks now and am sleeping worse than I ever have in my life.  Whine, whine, whine.

So this morning I woke up at 4:00 a.m.  Readjusted my “nose pillows”.  Tried watching TV.  Finished the book I’ve been reading.  Switched the nose pillows for the “nasal mask”.  Got rid of the mask altogether.  At 6:00 a.m. I gave up and decided I’d just get out of bed.  What did I do?  I went downstairs and exercised for 30 minutes, then threw a load of sheets into the wash.  That’s gotta count for something, right?  Weighed in at 322.6.  Yesterday I was 320.8, so I’m still definitely in the same range I’ve been in since early June.

My confessions are really just that we’ve been eating like crap.  This week we only ate in twice (though I do need to post a recipe for the pork chops in Dijon sauce we had – they were tasty), and the rest of the time was somewhat fast food – high in carbs nonetheless.  Three weeks ago, I had ice cream 3 different nights during the week.  I’m not talking about 1 scoop of low carb ice cream.  I’m talking Culver’s cookie dough craving.  Steak ‘N Shake milkshake.  Yes, I know.

It can only get better from here, right?  We’re going to make these chicken breasts tonight from a recipe I found on the Food Network website (I think).  It is for chicken breasts in a wine sauce from The Lady and Sons restaurant.  They look to be relatively low carb, except for a stuffing mix, but it doesn’t use much and is just sprinkled on top.  I’ll have to calculate it all out tonight and see if it is worth it.

Categories: Life, Weight Loss
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

