Home > Trashy TV > I need a distraction!

I need a distraction!

I’ve been feeling really “blah” about my weight loss efforts – since early June when we went on vacation.  It is no surprise really that my weight has plateaued.  I’m trying, but not really trying, you know?  So, I need a distraction and have decided that I might start posting about sleep apnea or the trashy television I am embarrassed to admit that I watch.  Hope nobody minds.  I just need something to do to keep from beating myself up about my current weight-related stress.

So…first topic…trashy TV!  I watch television shows that no self-respecting 34 year-old mother should probably admit to watching.  My current addiction is Bachelor Pad.  I know, right?  Not sure why I enjoy watching other peoples’ drama – especially when a lot of it is probably contrived.  However, there does seem to be some real stuff going on this season.  Watching Michael and Holly’s deep talk right now is pretty sad.  They actually seem like they might be sweet people and it seems that Holly is genuinely struggling with her decision.  I wouldn’t mind if either of them won the money.  I’m actually rooting for Ella and Kirk.  Ella’s story had me in tears and I think Kirk seems like he’s a pretty stand up guy too.

I think Vienna and Kasey are coming across as pretty idiotic.  Wonder if that’s the way they are when the cameras aren’t rolling or if this is all just an act to make for good television?  Pretty sure there have been several times that I’ve wanted to virtually smack Kasey – he’s being painted as a pompous ass.  I’m not a fan of Jake either, but he at least tried to be portrayed in a good light, even if he was lying through his caps.  Not sure how these people can rip on everyone for being fake and lying and being manipulative, when they’re right in the same category.  Do people not see this about themselves?  Is it just fame whores like these people?  Do you ever wonder if they’re what normal is and you’re just completely nutty if you find that to be the ultimate in hypocritical behavior?

Can’t say I really care much about anybody else in the house right now.  Erica cracks me up – what a character.

Even typing this I can’t believe that I am admitting to watching this crap, much less blogging about it.  I really should have better things to do.  Like shouldn’t I be baking brownies for the PTO or something? 🙂  Oh man…

Categories: Trashy TV
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

