Home > Family, Weight Loss > Fall is the bestest

Fall is the bestest

November 5, 2011 Leave a comment Go to comments

We’re having a really great weekend.  My mom, my sister, and my 3 year-old nephew are down for the weekend for a visit.  We’ve been having a lot of fun, but it is hard to figure out how having just 2 kiddos in the house increases the noise quotient by 500%!  My sweet DS totally adores his little cousin, so it’s all good.  My sister enjoys playing Just Dance as much as I do – and I have to admit I get a little thrill with the fact that I score higher than she does and she’s thin 🙂  Fat girls can dance!

Today while most everyone was napping, DS and I went outside and played soccer in the yard.  One of my motivators for losing weight was to be more active for my son and I feel like today was a perfect example of that.  Heck I even raked up some leaves while we were out there.  The beautiful sunshine, crisp breeze, and colorful leaves all reminded me why fall is my favorite season.  And I can’t think of a better way to have enjoyed it than playing soccer with my little cutie!  So yeah, I’m feeling pretty awesome today.

Tonight I’ve got to get our meals planned for the week.  I’m thinking we need to be pretty good.  After seeing the scale move a little bit in the last week (I’m down 1 pound), it is motivation for me to couple the exercise I’ve been doing with healthy eating and hopefully see more movement.  Plus I’ve been reading some other blogs for motivation (see my Blogroll) and have a new sense of “I-can-do-it-iveness”.  I’ve also got to do this to help my DH.  His blood sugars were so good while we were following the South Beach Diet.  So I hope if I can just plan the meals as healthy as possible, it doesn’t even give him a choice to misbehave.  It doesn’t give me a choice either, for that matter.

Categories: Family, Weight Loss
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

