Home > Weight Loss > TV Night!

TV Night!

November 9, 2011 Leave a comment Go to comments

I did pretty stinking awesome with my eating today.  The usual Fiber One bar and coffee for breakfast and a salad with a little ham and a boiled egg for lunch.  My afternoon snack was an Atkins bar I picked up at the store (chocolate fudge peanut granola or something) and it was okay.  The first couple of bites were the best!  Dinner was part of a thin crust Tombstone pizza.  And I spent a good 30 minutes dancing away to Just Dance 3.  I tell you, “Pump It” continues to kick my butt, but I’m going to beat it one of these days!

So tonight is one of my big TV nights – actually, I have a lot of big TV nights.  I usually DVR everything and then start watching the show about 30 minutes in so I can skip through commercials.  I’m about to go watch America’s Next Top Model.  Then DH and I will watch Modern Family.  That has got to be one of the funniest shows on TV right now!  I literally laugh out loud several times during each episode.  On Wednesdays I also DVR Revenge, but I probably won’t have time to watch it tonight.  That show is also excellent.

Feeling good tonight!

Categories: Weight Loss
  1. November 10, 2011 at 3:16 pm

    I LOVE TV nights… and they are more enjoyable if you’ve done the right things all day – and it sounds like you did.

    I have a gazillion things on TiVo and – missed a heap of stuff while my dad was unwell recently – so am slowly making my way through them. It’s almost the weekend so I’m looking forward to lots more lazing in front of the TV!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

