Home > Weight Loss > Happy weigh-in!

Happy weigh-in!

November 12, 2011 Leave a comment Go to comments

Ohhhhh I’m so happy.  This morning I stepped on the scale and discovered I have lost 3 pounds – currently sitting at 327.  I still have 7 pounds to go in order to get back to where I was in June, but I’m confident that I can do it.  Yesterday was a great eating day – lunch could have been better (carb-wise), but overall I’m very pleased:

Breakfast

  • FiberOne bar
  • Decaf coffee with Sugar-Free Hazelnut creamer

Lunch

  • Panera – 1/2 chicken Caesar salad and cup of low-fat chicken noodle soup (and a piece of whole grain baguette)

Dinner

  • Chicken Spinach Pear Salad With Gorgonzola and Pecans

Oh yes, you read that right – I had salad for dinner!  DH and I were both completely amazed by how delicious it turned out.  It felt like we were eating in a fancy restaurant.  DS of course had ravioli, though I’m sure he would have done his best to eat the salad.  I’ll post the recipe soon because it was so stinking good.

Since I already met my “sweat points goal”  in Just Dance 3, I decided to ride the recumbent bike last night as well.  So, I’m feeling pretty excited about being “back on track” and I just hope I can keep it up.

Categories: Weight Loss
  1. November 14, 2011 at 7:12 am

    Wow, sounds very impressive and the ‘salad for dinner’ thing is impressive. (I say that as I’m not a bit ‘salad’ fan… in that I don’t like green leafy things. Mind you, I don’t like spinach or pear, but like the notion of chicken, gorgonzola and pecans…!

    Congrats on being ‘back on track’.

    • November 14, 2011 at 5:58 pm

      You know, I was never a big salad fan either and I’m not quite sure what made me get into them. Still 9 times out of 10 if I go out to eat I’m going to get a non-salad, but somehow now I’m eating them every day and occasionally for dinner. I wasn’t ever a big “fancy cheese” person either, but I’ve had several dishes now with cheeses like gorgonzola and feta. Maybe my tastes are expanding! (Though I don’t see myself ever enjoying broccoli!)

      • November 15, 2011 at 2:54 pm

        Broccoli and cauliflower remind me of that part of the brain (not sure what it’s called) so I find them both creepy… (perhaps some therapy is in order!!!)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

