Home > Life > FMM: I am…

FMM: I am…

December 6, 2011 Leave a comment Go to comments

The other week, I participated in “Friend Makin’ Monday“.  It is nice to have something blog about besides my ups and downs with weight loss!  Yes, I know it is Tuesday 🙂  This week’s topic is “I am ___”, so here is my contribution:

FMM: I am…

1. I am good at…analyzing information and being a mom/wife!

2. I am happy when…I’m surrounded by my family – especially when it is the “whole” family of my son, husband, mom, dad, sister, her hubby and my nephew.

3. I am working on…losing weight. Yup.  I’m also working on letting the little things go.  Sometimes I obsess too much about crap that I really shouldn’t care that much about.

4. I am interested in…reading and learning how to prepare healthier meals.

5. I am always…worrying about things.  Give me a topic, any topic, and I’ll worry about it.

6. I am enjoying…Just Dance 3!

7. I am in…my family room, watching The Polar Express with my son.  In a few minutes I’ll put him to bed, read him a couple of stories, snuggle, and then head down to the basement to ride the recumbent bike.

8. I am readingExplosive Eighteen by Janet Evanovich.  And magazines with recipes of Christmas cookies so I can finally decide on what cookies I’ll be making this year!

9. I am concerned about…losing weight more quickly.  I do better when I’m losing slowly, but I have such a long way to go that I feel pressure to be losing more quickly.

10. I am looking forward to…Christmas!  Our son is going to flip when he sees the gifts that DH and I got him.  Plus, we got my mom a new range hood for her stove.  Over the last few years, she’s gone from the avocado green appliances (yes, they’re all original – house was built in the 70’s just before I was born) to “biscuit” colored appliances.  We noticed at Thanksgiving that her range hood was still green – so we’re going to take care of that for her!

Categories: Life
  1. December 7, 2011 at 12:43 pm

    I came here from Kenlie’s blog. I love the Stephanie Plum books. I left off at #13 and I’m hoping to get back to them soon. So fun! I read in your about page that your son is 5. My son will be 5 on the 17th. I felt a bit lost in the toy aisle at Target last night. What is your son into?

    • December 7, 2011 at 9:53 pm

      If you like Stephanie Plum, give the “In High Heels” series by Gemma Halliday a try as well. It doesn’t have my laughing out loud like the Stephanie Plum series, but it is in the same vein!

      My son is pretty into the Hot Wheels right now – the wall tracks are pretty high on his list this year. It can be completely overwhelming can’t it?

      • December 8, 2011 at 8:31 am

        I will put the “In High Heels” series in my To Read list on Good Reads. Thanks for the Hot Wheels suggestion. I think my son would love those wall tracks. It is so overwhelming and then it bothers me that he doesn’t play with a lot of the things he gets. The other night he was seriously playing with a quarter on the kitchen floor!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

