Home > Weight Loss > Saturday Weigh-In: Happy & Goals

Saturday Weigh-In: Happy & Goals

December 10, 2011 Leave a comment Go to comments

Stepped on the scale this morning and…323.6 – I lost 1.6 pounds since last week.  Not too shabby!  I’m sure I could have done better but I missed exercising one night due to a late meeting and wasn’t able to eat my usual salad lunch and good dinner a couple of times this week too.  The great part is that I didn’t really snack at night this week, which is usually a weak spot for me.  I’m trying to be good during the week and figure then I can have a treat during the weekend.

The real test will be this week as I bake all the Christmas goodies I have planned.  I’ll probably sample at least one of what I make to make sure it came out okay, but I won’t go overboard.  While I may not lose weight this holiday season, I sure don’t want to gain any either!

Speaking of goals, my next goal is 320 pounds – which is about where I was in June.  Actually, it should really be 319, which is what I weighed about 6 months after DH and I  got married almost 12 years ago.  (That’s probably what I weighed when we got married – I just avoided the scale at all costs back then, so I really have no idea.  The 319 is what I remember from a doctor’s visit…)  Of course following that, my goal will be to get under 300.  When that happens I’m definitely going to go shopping and buy something cute!

Categories: Weight Loss
  1. December 10, 2011 at 8:16 pm

    Just found your blog, and I’ll be following along.

    Good luck,
    David

    • December 10, 2011 at 8:40 pm

      Thanks David – I’ve seen your blog before and have been really inspired by your how well your blood glucose is doing without the meds. My DH has type II diabetes and when we watch our carbs carefully, he could probably almost get by without his insulin. I hope that one day he’ll be able to get off the insulin for good, even if he still needs to be on metformin. You’re definitely an inspiration!

  2. December 10, 2011 at 8:53 pm

    Congratulations on the loss! Also kudos on minimal night snacking. That is one of my weaknesses because I work nights. I bring healthy snacks, but often end up eating a few graham crackers or the other shifts leave behind tempting sweets or baked goods. This time of year is very difficult.

    I love that you will reward yourself with a cute outfit! I was wearing a new outfit tonight at a party with friends we haven’t seen in ages. I’ll tell you nothing is as motivating as people you haven’t see in a while telling you how great you look because they notice the changes. It was a nice feeling for me.

    Good luck this week.

    • December 10, 2011 at 9:07 pm

      Thanks Aimee – sometimes it can be daunting when I know I have so many pounds to go, but I’m trying to keep perspective in knowing that even a pound a week will add up over the long run. Snacking is my big downfall. It seems by the time I’m done with everything for the evening, I just want to veg out in front of the TV, which leads to mindless eating on my part. There have been so many good shows on TV lately that it has been hard to turn my attention elsewhere! Now that many of my shows are on their holiday break, I might try to do something crafty, like making some cards. Of course that would mean I have to clean up my desk…

      I hope you had fun at your party tonight and I bet you looked fantastic! It is nice to have time with adults every now and then isn’t it? 🙂

      • December 11, 2011 at 12:18 pm

        Get that desk clean!! Keeping your hands busy will definitely help with the snacking urges. I wish I was more crafty. I have no talent when it comes to crafts! I tend to clean when I need a distraction. We had a lot of fun at the party. We are going to another holiday party this afternoon. I feel like I’ve gotten nothing done lately, but it’s nice to be with friends too.

      • December 12, 2011 at 7:06 pm

        Cleaning the desk is now easier said than done. Apparently yesterday, my son woke up from his nap and instead of telling anybody, he went into our computer/craft room and decided he was going to be crafty! There’s a decent mess going on in there now.

        Have fun at your parties!

  3. rockafellaskank
    December 10, 2011 at 11:16 pm

    WOW! Getting back to what you were 12yrs ago… That’s fabulous and you are so close. Can’t wait for you to get there! I’m loving the goals you are setting (and achieving!).

    Deb

    • December 11, 2011 at 11:07 am

      One of these days I’ll get there – hopefully in the next few weeks! Thanks for the encouragement 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

