Home > Weight Loss > There’s nothing better…

There’s nothing better…

December 21, 2011 Leave a comment Go to comments

…than sneaking into my son’s room at night to unplug the Christmas tree on his dresser and just watching him sleep.  It sometimes makes me cry happy tears – we are so grateful that we were blessed with such a wonderful boy.

As I move into this new year, I hope to keep that feeling in mind as my continuing motivation for doing my best to get healthier and lose weight.

Merry Christmas!

Categories: Weight Loss Tags: ,
  1. December 22, 2011 at 6:48 am

    I’ve thought the exact same thoughts about my little guy. They are such a huge motivation. Beautiful post!

    • December 27, 2011 at 9:20 pm

      Kids are the best, aren’t they? Our son is spending a few days with my mom and I’m missing him like crazy. Even with DH around, it still feels “lonely”.

  2. rockafellaskank
    December 22, 2011 at 8:51 pm

    How lovely. I’ve always wanted children (a child) but it hasn’t happened so it’s nice that there are people like you out there who really appreciate what you have.

    I get a bit frustrated when friends tell me how ‘lucky’ I am to have so much time to myself etc.. And yet I know what they went through to meet someone and start a family. I guess we always want what we haven’t got, but I can’t imagine regretting having a child if I’d been that fortunate.

    Merry Christmas!

    Deb

    • December 27, 2011 at 9:23 pm

      Totally agree. It is something that I certainly don’t take for granted. My husband and I tried for 5 years before we had our little miracle. I remember a co-worker of mine had 5 boys and was always talking about how busy she was, how she didn’t have time for herself, etc. It would drive me crazy because I would have given anything to be that busy! Sometimes I catch myself getting frustrated or something, but it is always short-lived because I never ever want to take him for granted.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

