Home > Trashy TV, Weight Loss > The 3 B’s

The 3 B’s

The Bachelor – This is a perfect example of one of those shows that I watch and probably should never admit to watching.  Guess who’s a sucker for watching people fall in love?  Okay, so they probably don’t really “fall in love” in the span of the few dates they actually go on, but it’s fun to pretend.  I’m actually watching it as I type and you know what?  None of the girls are really sticking out to me this time around.  In past seasons I could usually pick out a couple that were either going to be the major drama queens or the ones that stood a chance with the bachelor – but tonight, not so much.  Oh wait, I take that back – I just saw the one that said “I’m better than them.”  Yikes.  Pretty sure I’m physically cringing right now.

Beginner – Tonight I tried out an exercise  video – a 14 minute dance routine.  It wasn’t too bad…no deep squats or anything that really stressed my knees.  There was some jumping around at the end that I kind of just hopped for, but other than that it was actually kind of fun.  It supposedly was to work the lower body (I can definitely tell in my legs), so perhaps that was strength training?  Damn, I wish these videos would come in nice categories for those of us who don’t know what we’re doing 🙂

Blah – For the last couple of days, I’ve been in a bit of a funk again.  We had almost all last week off of work and today as well, and I think I’m just not wanting to go back.  It is always fine once I go back – it is just the anticipation that fills me with dread.  It isn’t because I don’t like what I do – in fact, I actually love it.  It is just nice to have a break from the politics and pressure – I get to really focus on my family, which is awesome!  So…point being, when I feel this way it is harder to motivate myself to eat well and exercise.  I’ve got a good meal plan in place for this week, I’ve started exercising, and I know that in a few days I’ll be settled back into my usual routine and ready to kick ass.

Speaking of kicking ass…The Bachelors is starting to get good.  They’re making this one poor girl look crazy and another look like an incredible bitch.  Love the drama!

Categories: Trashy TV, Weight Loss
  1. January 7, 2012 at 7:54 pm

    Catching up from the week so only saw this now. I love dance type classes, but think I’d find motivation hard if I had to do it at home!

    I was a bit like you heading back to work – felt very blah about it, even though I don’t hate it or anything. My break away felt too short and I wasn’t ready. Mind you, I was also feeling a bit blah because I’d been SO unhealthy food-wise while on hols!

    Deb

    • January 8, 2012 at 10:19 am

      Back at work = back into a routine = better eating habits. I hope!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

