Home > Life > FMM: Getting to Know You

FMM: Getting to Know You

Long day and I’m exhausted.  Granted, we went to Buffalo Wild Wings for dinner, so my total calorie intake today was 1913 and I didn’t exercise.  So that probably just makes me even more tired.  I’ll have to pay attention to the way I feel after eating well and poorly.  Other people say it makes a noticeable difference and I’ve just never paid attention before!

Mondays are awesome because they’re Friend Makin’ Mondays.  If you’ve never done this before, all you need to do is post the answers to the questions below on your own blog, then head over to All The Weigh and link up in the comments.  Always a fun distraction for the start of the week!

FMM: Getting to Know You

1) What is one of your favorite ways to spend a Saturday? I just like hanging out with my family – watching movies, playing games, and things like that.  Even better are the times when I get to be with my “whole” family – my husband and son of course, plus my mom, my sister, her husband, and my nephew.

2) List your top three favorite TV shows.  Grey’s Anatomy, Revenge, Modern Family

3) Would you rather be in pictures or take them? I’d much rather take them.

4) Why do you blog? My blog is more like my own online journal.  I started doing it just to have a place to record how I was feeling, what I was eating, what my goals were, etc.  However, now that a couple of people actually read, I find that I get a lot of encouragement from their comments and support!

5) Share five websites that you visit regularly…

http://www.stampinup.com – I love making cards and papercrafts
http://www.calorieking.com – Every day I track my calorie intake and exercise
http://www.facebook.com – Newly addicted, yikes
http://www.skinnytaste.com – Looking for recipes
lots of blogs about weight loss, crafting, and cooking

6) If you could have lunch with one person from your Twitter list who would it be? I don’t do Twitter.  Give me a break, I just signed up for Facebook last week!

7) List a few of your favorite snacks. Chocolate – hands down.  Swiss cheese.  Cashews.  Peanut butter and jelly on whole grain English muffin.

8 ) Do you have a pet? If so, what kind? We have two cats – they’re awesome and funny.

9) Which three material possessions would you struggle to live without? laptop, my card making supplies, Nook

10) What’s your favorite drink? Sprite Zero

11) Do you enjoy cooking? I’m starting to – it is fun exploring new recipes.  But I really love baking.

12) Do you have children? Yes, a wonderful 5 year old boy.

13) What are your favorite hobbies?  making cards/papercrafts, reading, fusing glass (though I need to make more time for it)

14) Would you consider yourself to be shy or outgoing? Incredibly shy.  I’ll make eye contact, smile, and say ‘hi’, but I’d prefer if you do the talking.

15) If you could change one thing about yourself, what would you change? For sure my weight – not just because of my appearance, but primarily to be healthier.  I’m tired of having a little ache and assuming the worst just because of my weight.

16) Who is your favorite actor/actress? Patrick Dempsey / Emily VanCamp (I think that’s her name – the main character on Revenge)

17) What’s the coolest thing you’ve done this week?  The week just started, so there’s not much to choose from!  Honestly, I’ve got nothing…

18) Do you live near your family or far from them? I live about 4 hours from my family, which can sometimes be a tremendous bummer.  We love spending time together.  But, we love where we live now and what we do for a living so I don’t see us moving anytime soon.  Maybe someday.

19) List three of your talents. Summarizing and synthesizing information, being a good Mom, and listening to people

20) What is your greatest attribute? The joy I can find in the little things in life.

 

Categories: Life
  1. rockafellaskank
    January 9, 2012 at 11:56 pm

    Lovely to know a bit more about you!

  2. January 10, 2012 at 10:57 am

    I love FMM. I am hoping to post mine soon even though it’s now Tuesday. I absolutely love the Skinnytaste website. The recipes are incredible and so well represented by the gorgeous photos. The southwest black bean salad is one of my favorites.

    I am on Twitter but I find it so strange. I do it in part to stay up to date and to learn more about social media. However, this is one trend I’m finding a bit difficult to grasp. I do enjoy reading other people’s tweets and I often find links to interesting articles, blogs and recipes.

    Hope you’re having a great week so far.

    • January 10, 2012 at 3:26 pm

      I’ll be waiting to check our your FMM post – and more about your big race! The southwest black bean salad is one of my favorites too – I use it as a topping for the barbacoa beef and cilantro lime rice. It reminds me of Chipotle.

      The week got off to a rocky start – my son has been sick 2 of the last 4 days. Can’t wait for this stomach bug to work its way through and fingers crossed that neither my husband nor I get what he has!

      Hope your week is great as well and that you’re settled back in from your trip.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

