Home > Life > FMM: Short Answers

FMM: Short Answers

January 23, 2012 Leave a comment Go to comments

Today was a crazy day. A long day.  A frustrating day.  But, it is Friend Makin’ Monday and that makes me happy, so without further ado…  (If this is your first time seeing FMM, if you want to play along just copy these questions to your blog and give your own answers.  Then, visit www.alltheweigh.com and link up in the comments.  It is fun to read everyone’s answers!)

FMM: Short Answers

  1. Mac or PC? PC for sure.  I’m much more programming/data oriented than I am graphics oriented, so PC works best for what I do.
  2. Do you paint your own nails? When I do (maybe once a year), I paint my own.  I did get a manicure once.  I enjoy picking out nail polish more than I enjoy the actual act of painting my nails!
  3. Beach or mountains?  Mountains all the way.  DH and I didn’t honeymoon somewhere nice and warm – we decided to go to a cabin by a lake in the middle of October.  I’d much rather be cold and snuggly under blankets than hot and baking in the sun.
  4. What’s the title of the book you’re currently reading?  The Fire by James Patterson.  It is part of a trilogy(?) about a futuristic time with a dictator taking away freedom and imagination and a brother/sister wizard/witch duo fighting against the new order.  It is probably more of a young adult title, but I enjoy the series!
  5. Do you dance?  Only in the privacy of my own living room 🙂
  6. CNN or Fox News?  CNN, but I only watch it when I’m traveling for work.  I find it all too depressing.  Yes, that means that most of the time I am not up to date on world events!
  7. Do you ride a bicycle?  Only my recumbent bike.  I would really love to ride a real bike and am thinking that when I hit a certain weight I will get one.  I read recently about a bike that would support my weight, but it is like $1,000 – a big investment!
  8. Do you get a yearly flu shot?  Sometimes.
  9. Best movie you’ve seen in 2012?  I haven’t seen any movies in the theater in 2012.  We rented Mr. Popper’s Penguins a couple of weeks ago and that was quite funny!
  10. Do you prefer to workout at home or at the gym?  Home.  I haven’t worked out at a gym since college.
  11. Last airport you were in?  O’Hare on my way home from Philadelphia w/ my family.
  12. Married or single?  Married for almost 12 years.  Sometimes I can’t believe it has been so long!
  13. iPhone or Android? Android
  14. Do you prefer to be in pictures or taking pictures?  I prefer to take pictures – my favorite subject is my son.  But, I really want to be in more pictures with my family so that I have those memories preserved.
  15. Favorite brand of sneakers?  New Balance fit my feet so well!
  16. Do you like snow?  Like?  Try LOVE!  I don’t really like driving in it, but I love watching it fall and then playing in it!
  17. Do you have/want to have kids?  We have a 5 year old boy.  I’d love to have another child, but we’ll see if that’s in the cards.  It was an emotional roller coaster trying to have our son and if he’s our only miracle that is okay with me.  We hit the jackpot with him!
  18. Summer or Winter? I prefer Winter over Summer.  But I like Spring and Fall even better.
  19. Do you know how to swim?  Yeah, I was a fish when I was a kid.
  20. Do you prefer to shop in store or online?  I prefer shopping in a store so I can really see/touch things.

Have a great week!

Categories: Life
  1. January 23, 2012 at 10:00 pm

    I hope you’ll find a way to get yourself in more pictures. We hardly have any pics of my mom at all because she refused to have her picture taken. Now she’s getting older and when she goes it makes me sad that we won’t have any pictures of her! Do it for your family 🙂 Stopping by from FMM

    • January 25, 2012 at 8:31 pm

      Totally agree! I’m also looking at it the other way too…I want more pictures of me at this age with *my* parents. So yeah, I need to get over my insecurity about myself in pictures because the memories are more precious than vanity. It’s funny, I remember when I was younger I thought I was just hideous in pictures. Now I look at back at myself at 18 or so and think wow, I was actually really pretty! Thanks for stopping by 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

