Home > Weight Loss > Sunday Weigh-In

Sunday Weigh-In

January 29, 2012 Leave a comment Go to comments

Today is my “official” weigh-in day and even though I posted yesterday about my informal weigh-in, I thought I might as well step on the scale again today so I keep things consistent.  This morning the scale read 317.2.  I’m pretty shocked!  That makes a total of 4.6 pounds lost last week and overall total pounds lost in the last year to 32.8.

So what made this difference?  I’ve been trying to keep my net calorie intake to about 1200 calories per day.  We ate out several times this week and even though I didn’t always keep to 1200 calories, I did pretty well.  But, I thought I did well the week before and only lost 1.6 so who knows!  Another difference this week, is I didn’t snack at all at night except to have some air popped popcorn one evening and a Fudgsicle another night.  So, that’s what I’m chalking it up to.  This week I’ll try to do the same and see if I can get another big loss.

The next “scale goal” I’ve set for myself is 300, mostly because it just seemed like a nice round number and a big milestone before getting into the 200’s.  The only time I’ve been close to 300 during the last 12 years or so was after I had our son.  I actually lost weight while pregnant with him (not intentionally, but I was taking better care of myself and my OB was okay with it) and after he was born I was around 305.  Then my gallbladder started acting up and I had gotten down to about 290 right before it was removed.  So the true celebration is when I get to that point because I honestly don’t remember any other weigh-in that’s less than that (though I know there were some in younger days).

Ironically, I’m off to make brownies.  We’re finally joining a church here in town and I signed up to bring dessert for the little getting to know you dinner tonight.  So I won’t be able to eat a whole pan all by myself.  Which, considering they’re my favorite Ghiradelli brownies, I probably could do!

Categories: Weight Loss
  1. January 29, 2012 at 3:03 pm

    Woo hoo! Bring on 300!

    • February 4, 2012 at 5:28 pm

      Thanks Deb 🙂 My hope is if I can keep losing about 2 pounds a week, I’ll get to 300 by the end of April.

  2. January 30, 2012 at 3:11 pm

    Yay!!! But Ghirardelli brownies! There’s no way I could resist. Good for you for bringing them to your church group. Keep this up. Whatever you’re doing is working well for you.

    • February 4, 2012 at 5:29 pm

      LOL, I know – I’m a sucker for Ghiradelli brownies. I haven’t made them in forever, so it was a nice treat! And with the majority being eaten at our church event, there wasn’t a lot of temptation left over.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

