Home > Life > FMM: Habits

FMM: Habits

February 6, 2012 Leave a comment Go to comments

I look forward to Friend Makin’ Mondays as a way to get my mind out of the negative places that it sometimes goes.  And that’s exactly what I need today!  If you haven’t done this before, the idea is that you answer these questions on your own blog, then visit Kenlie’s blog All The Weigh and link up in the comments.  It is a neat way to meet other bloggers with similar interests!  And now, my answers…

FMM: Habits

  1. Are you proactive, or do you procrastinate?  It really depends on the task at hand.  If it is something that I really want to do (like going on vacation with the family), I’m way proactive.  I can definitely plan things many, many months in advance!  Other things (like making doctors appointments) I definitely procrastinate.
  2. Do you eat breakfast everyday? If so, what’s a typical meal like? I eat breakfast every morning and it is almost always the same – a Fiber One bar (chocolate or peanut butter) and a coffee sweetened with sugar-free syrup and fat free half and half.  Occasionally on a weekend, I might have an Egg McMuffin (no canadian bacon) or a whole grain bagel from Panera (yum!)
  3. How much time do you spend watching TV on an average day?  Oh gosh – maybe 2-3 hours or so?  I definitely have several shows that I love watching and they help me relax.  Lately my DH and I have been watching an episode or two of Big Bang Theory on DVD before bed.  Funny show!
  4. Do you talk on the phone, or do you prefer e-mail and/or text messages?  I really dislike email, because I have to deal with so much of it at work.  So I’d much rather talk on the phone.  I’m not a big talker, so it’s all good!
  5. Do you exercise in the morning, afternoon or evening? Always in the evening.  I really wish I could force myself to get up early in the morning and exercise but it just isn’t me.
  6. Do you take time for yourself regularly? Oh definitely.  I have a really sweet DH that helps me make sure that I have time for myself to take a bath or do some crafting or things like that.  Watching the awful TV shows I watch is my guilty alone time pleasure.
  7. How often do you make your bed? Right before bed.
  8. Do you plan meals? If so, how far in advance? I plan the upcoming week’s meals on Friday night or Saturday sometime.  I use this cool website called Plan to Eat.  It stores recipes, lets me plan out a week (or more) and then makes a shopping list.  Pretty cool.
  9. Do you wake up at the same time everyday? Usually 7:00am during the week and 8:00am on Sunday.  On Saturday, anything goes – from 8:00-9:30ish!
  10. How often do you brush your teeth?  In the morning and before bed.
Categories: Life
  1. February 7, 2012 at 12:02 am

    I love Big Bang Theory too!!!

  2. February 7, 2012 at 5:04 pm

    It is for sure my new favorite show. I can’t believe I went this long before getting hooked!

  3. February 7, 2012 at 7:12 pm

    I’m with you and eat breakfast everyday!

    • February 10, 2012 at 8:29 pm

      Absolutely! In my younger years, I used to skip breakfast. Some day I would love to have a relaxing, sit down breakfast in the mornings but I just can’t make myself get up early enough. So I grab my Fiber One bar, make my coffee and I’m out the door!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

