Home > Exercise, Weight Loss > Two NSV’s in one day!

Two NSV’s in one day!

February 10, 2012 Leave a comment Go to comments

This week has been another rough one.  I continue to have sleep disturbances due to the new medicine I’m on and it is really starting to affect me physically.  Last night was the first night in many that I actually was able to stay in bed all night.  I still woke up plenty, but at least it wasn’t the wide awake, staring at the ceiling, not wanting to leave the comfy-warm-snuggly that is the bed.  So, here’s hoping that tonight will be even better.

This shouldn’t be an excuse to eat poorly, but I let it become one this week.  And it is a lesson for sure that even though you eat salad for lunch, if it is a salad from a restaurant it doesn’t come cheap in the calorie department!  Panera chicken Caesar salad and a Quiznos cobb salad were in store for 3 meetings this week.  And of course I can’t just eat half of one, so it ends up being a 500 calorie lunch.  Not completely awful, except when you add the Panera cookie…ugh!

Of course this all means that I’m not looking forward to my weigh-in this weekend.  Just going to chalk it up to a bad week and work harder next week.

Regardless of what the scale reads, I had two non-scale victories today!  First, I exercised just over an hour today.  Usually I do 30 minutes and call it good.  But tonight, I rode the recumbent bike for 20 minutes and walked (to my favorite Wii game, Walk It Out) for 45 minutes.  YAY!  My DH and I take turns putting our son to bed, so on my “off” nights, I have a little more time to exercise.  If it gets past 8:00, I try not to because it leads to poor sleep, but before then is fair game.  So, let’s see if I can make this a regular thing.

The other NSV is the fact that when I put on my jeans this morning, they were loose.  They’re normally a little tight (though lately have been fitting “well”) until they loosen up a bit, but this morning they were literally loose from the start.  So, for shits and giggles, I figured I’d try on a pair that I had bought a few years ago that were a size smaller.  AND THEY FIT!  They are a little tight in the waist, so I’m going to wait another 5, maybe 10 pounds before putting them into the rotation, but it felt realllllllllllly good!

Gotta love progress, right? 🙂

Categories: Exercise, Weight Loss
  1. February 11, 2012 at 12:21 am

    Oh WOW! Loving those two NSVs. Congratulations!!!!

    Deb

    • February 20, 2012 at 9:04 pm

      Thanks 🙂 I have to laugh out loud when I read the post again…because the other day I was exercising so hard that I broke my bra! Yes, I literally popped the underwire right out of that sucker. (Okay, it had already started to wear thin, but by the time I was done dancing it was full on out, poking me in the arm.) Not sure I can count that as a NSV, but it is certainly the funniest thing that has happened to me while exercising!

      • February 21, 2012 at 12:39 am

        Hee hee!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

