Home > Life > FMM: Travel

FMM: Travel

February 20, 2012 Leave a comment Go to comments

It has been a while since I’ve posted anything and I’ve been purposefully staying away from my blog.  The reason?  I know I’ve been eating poorly and I haven’t wanted to be accountable for that.  Since today is Monday (Friend Makin’ Monday), I thought it would be a good way to get back on the horse (so to speak) and be more committed to sharing the good and the bad in my journey to lose weight.  That’s a topic for tomorrow though – tonight, it is on to this week’s topic: travel.

If you’ve taken part in FMM then you know the rules. If you’re new, please take a moment to answer this week’s question on your own blog then add your link in the comments section here at: www.alltheweigh.com so we can all see your FMM questions and answers. Please invite your blog readers to add their links here too so everyone has to opportunity to be seen. The idea is to connect with other awesome bloggers so take a moment to post your own FMM post and comment on a couple of other posts. Now it’s time for this week’s topic!

FMM: Travel

  1. Where did your most recent trip take you?  That depends if we’re talking about a weekend trip or an airplane trip!  The last weekend trip we took (other than this weekend’s trip back to my hometown, which we do regularly), was to Chicago.  The last airplane trip we took was to Philadelphia.
  2. Is there a place that you’d like to visit that you haven’t yet?  If so, where?  If I were more comfortable with long flights, I would love to go to Greece or Italy some day.
  3. Do you travel lightly, or do you cram as much into your luggage as possible?  I tend to cram a lot – I just want to be prepared for anything you know?
  4. Do your eating and exercise habits change when you travel? If so, how?  Yeah, unfortunately they do.  When I travel I still try to exercise if at all possible.  Usually if traveling for work I’m so exhausted after a long day that I don’t, but if I can make my days a little shorter then I’ll use the recumbent bike at the hotel.  In terms of eating, I’m pretty awful.  I have big meals (to make up for the fact that I’m missing my family) and tend to “snack” a lot out of boredom and loneliness.
  5. Tell us about a place you’ve been that you’d like to go back to.  Niagara Falls was beautiful.  I’m sure it is a huge cliche to say that, but it really was!
  6. Do you prefer to travel at a certain time of year?  I prefer traveling in the spring or the fall.  I don’t like winter because of the chances for ice/snow and don’t like summer because it can be too hot to be out and about.
  7. If you had to choose, would you go to the beach or the mountains?  Mountains.  Hands down.  Preferably in a cabin/house with an outdoor hot tub.
  8. Have you ever needed a passport to travel?  No.
  9. Do you collect anything in your travels? When we go to museums and things as a family we bring back a magnet for our refrigerator.
  10. Where do you plan to go next?  We’re going to Philadelphia this summer and hope to take a couple days to go out to Washington D.C.
Categories: Life
  1. February 20, 2012 at 8:59 pm

    Good to see you back! Hang in there!

    • February 20, 2012 at 9:00 pm

      PS. I think that a comment I left on your blog recently may have gone into your spam folder!

      • February 20, 2012 at 9:06 pm

        It sure did – I wonder why? You would think it would learn its lesson by now! Thanks for letting me know – I always appreciate your comments and your words of encouragement 🙂

    • February 20, 2012 at 9:05 pm

      Thanks! I’ve gone two weeks without weighing in and I’m a little worried, but time to suck it up and report out on Sunday. In the meantime, I’ll check in on all of my favorite blogs (like yours!)

  2. February 21, 2012 at 2:50 pm

    It’s ok to have a bad week or two. No one here is going to judge you for it. We’ve all been there, recently for me.

    I’m a mountain person too. I love the idea of an outdoor hot tub!

    • February 24, 2012 at 8:27 pm

      Thanks Aimee 🙂 I’ve been hard on myself the last couple of weeks, but I haven’t necessarily improved my eating habits either. Time to shake it off and get back on the horse. Pretty sure I’m my own worst enemy.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

