Home > Life > Still here and plugging away!

Still here and plugging away!

You know that you’ve neglected your blog when you have to take a look at the stats to remember the last time you posted anything!  The reason behind my extended absence is nothing more than my own preoccupation with a project I am working on for PTO at my son’s school.  So, while I’ve been on the Internet a lot (a LOT) these past weeks, the only blogs I’ve read have been technical in nature.  I can tell you, they certainly aren’t as fun and interesting as all of you guys 🙂

The weight loss is still going strong(?) and I actually lost a few pounds after a plateau around 316-317  for a while.  On Saturday the scale read 313 so if I want to achieve my goal of getting to 300 by May 1 I better get cracking.

Just a quick check-in post.  It’s funny, but I definitely feel better about my weight loss efforts when I post (and read other blogs) regularly.  My project should be done soon, so I’ll be able to get back to things in a few weeks!

Categories: Life
  1. March 19, 2012 at 9:11 pm

    Great work on the losses and I hope you are less hectic soon!

    Deb

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

